Ewing Air Conditioning and Heating Customer Reviews

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating is very proud of have many satisfied customers. Together they have helped us achieve 5 Star Ratings for our customer service, our high quality of work and above all, our great pricing.

We would like to thank everyone who has taken time to write reviews about their experiences with our Heating and Air Conditioning Services.

===> See our reviews on Google Here

Below are just a few samples of the feedback we have received:

5 Star Rating TestimonialsJohn Vacek – July 15 2013 on Google

My A/C quit cooling in July. We needed service fast and I wanted to do business with someone local that I could trust and had good reviews and ratings on their work. Searching the web we found Ewing Air with a local address and phone. The owner, David Ewing answered and offered to come by and check my unit. The outside compressor had failed and not worth investing in repairs. David explained the options I had regarding replacing old technology or choosing a more efficient and cost effective system for my home. He was very knowledgeable and informative, answering all my questions. His quotation was very competitive and they did the job starting the next morning. His team was fast, very neat and clean and knew exactly what they were doing. They worked the whole day and finished a very professional installation that cooled wonderfully. Mr. Ewing runs a professional operation and is proud of his company and reputation. I recommend him and will call him again if I need his service.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsJason A. – July 2013

Had a fantastic experience with Ewing today. My AC unit stopped blowing cold last night, and based on all of the other positive reviews, my first call was to Ewing this morning. The owner himself answered the phone, was very polite, and clearly knows his craft. He was onsite less than two hours later, verified the trouble, which he had correctly diagnosed based on the phone, and had me up and running in no time. He then spent some extra time answering a few related questions that I had, which I found all the more impressive. Friendly, honest, knowledgeable, and just all around helpful. When you feel like the company is on your side, they’re clearly doing something right. Thanks Ewing!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsJennifer Kohlhaas – Plano Texas – July 2013 on Google

Our ac unit in Plano had stopped working. I called around but David at Ewing was the only one who could come right out. I am so glad we called Ewing. He had everything running again in about a half an hour. Then even gave us a discount on parts and labor that we didn’t expect. David is a great guy and provides great service. I highly recommend Ewing Air Conditioning!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsJennifer Eiland – June 2013

Amazing, friendly, prompt service. Owner of the company thoroughly explained the AC issues and was able to have us back up and running the same day I called. He went out of his way to check both of our units and also gave us an overview of what we can expect in the future. Now, we have an understanding of what we can expect in the future. Would recommend this company to friends and neighbors.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsDrew Budz – July 2013

My AC froze up and the company I called came out and added freon for $335. Everything worked great for about 3 weeks, then it quit working again. So I called the guys out again and they replaced the capacitor and recommended I “top off” the freon again. That cost me another $520. Then they wanted me to get a $300 system check and tuneup. So, I got to thinking about how old my system was, 12 years original with the house, and asked them about a new system. For a complete heat pump system 4 ton Rheem or Trane system, they quoted me $7200 to $8700 depending on the system. So I decided to call Ewing for a quote on the same systems. He told me which system would be best for my home and quoted me $5200 for everything with warranty’s. They came out the next day and it was up and running in a few hours.

If I had kept servicing the old system, who knows how much I may have spent on repairs without fixing the real problem. If I had not asked about a new system, I think the other company may have kept charging me for temporary fixes for my heat pump and condenser that were bad, then were planning to charge me around $2000 more for a new system. Personally I would have been happy to hear my system was old and needed to be replaced before I had spent an extra $855, could have been $1155, but lesson learned. If you want someone who will be upfront and honest with you, call David at Ewing AC.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsBret W ‎ – Jul 23, 2011

Amazing service and honesty! Hard to find both of those these days. David Ewing himself came out and fixed our AC in 15 minutes on the same day we called. He was able to give an estimate over the phone for replacing the inside blower unit. It turned out it was an electronic board and not even the entire blower. David used his expertise to fix the board on the spot even though he didn’t have a new one with him. He had us back up and running in no time when he could have left and went to purchase a new board that would have meant more $$ in his pocket. A rare honest repair man not just looking out for himself but making his customers his first priority. We had used a competitor on a recent repair and was wayyyy overcharged and then when I called to get an estimate for this … Hard to find both of those these days.
A rare honest repair man not just looking out for himself but making his customers his first priority. Unfortunately it is difficult to find honest individuals these days and David Ewing is one of those!!! Keep up the great work David!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsEdwin B ‎ – Jul 22, 2011

Came home from work on one of the hottest summer days in Texas to find my air conditioner not working. Found Ewing Air Conditioning by surfing the internet, called and he gave us a quote and came within 30 minutes. It ended up being a different part and he was able to have it fixed in 5 minutes! Friendly guy and very professional. Will keep his number in our favorites in case we need it again.
Thanks Ewing AC! Edwin Belmonte

5 Star Rating TestimonialsGeorge – Jul 17 2011

Ewing air conditioning provided excellent service to me. It was over one-hundred degrees. I had just returned from a vacation trip. My eleven year old air conditioner just quit. I needed a new one and I needed it fast. I called Ewing A/C repair. They responded promptly with quality service—and a fair price. The owner came out to supervise the work personally. If I ever need air or heating service again, I am calling Ewing first!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsDonald S

“Ewing Air Conditioning was quick to respond to my service call, and they beat the price of the other A/C companies I called.”

5 Star Rating TestimonialsDeven

Excellent service and price. They will save you a lot of money on your new units… Also, Ewing Air is an honest and very reliable company. They first installed a new unit at my business, since the workmenship and service was so GOOD, I had them install 2 new units in my house in HOUSTON… YES Houston… NOW THATS SERVICE… It doesn’t hurt to call and get a price from them…

5 Star Rating TestimonialsPATEL

SERVICE IS VERY VERY COMFORTING & CURTIOUS & VERY FRIENDLY I WOULD RECOMMEND ANY ONE TO GET YOUR A/C OR HEATER REPAIR FROM EWING A/C…

5 Star Rating TestimonialsKatherine M.

The owner himself came out at 9:00pm on a Friday night before Memorial Day weekend to fix our air conditioning  unit! Super fast, very nice and professional – very concerned that we might have a baby in our house without air conditioning. : ) Extremely reasonably priced – he wouldn’t even take a tip although lord knows he deserved it. Thank you so much David – we really appreciated you coming out so quick. Feels great!!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsComfort Suites – Plano Texas

Their timing is impecable. Very friendly and knowledgable. Excellent, super job!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsBrian – Apr 25, 2011

I am a professional Home Inspector and I would recommend Ewing AC to my own mother. Fair, honest, and quality rolled into one place. He has told me things wrong with AC systems over the phone with little information that other companies could not figure out. He has a wealth of knowledge and is very easy to work with. I was at a home last month and the owner said they were going to replace the ac system. I asked why since the unit appeared to be cooling properly and she said because the ac company she had out to service the unit said it was getting ready to go out. I told her to call Ewing. She called me yesterday and thanked me for the $ 4000.00 dollars she was able to keep in her bank account. Nice to know in tough times there are still honest people in the service business.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsWOLFE‎ – May 30, 2011

First thing in the morning on memorial day David Ewing the owner shows up to repair my ac. You don’t find that standard of service anymore. He took the the time to explain the repairs and any options i may have. I will never look else where for my ac repair. It’s wonderful to find someone you can trust now day’s. He was very fair in the price and even gave me a discount. Thank you David

5 Star Rating TestimonialsThe Chatterpauls

Ewing Air Conditioning is a lifesaver! I had a graduation with 17 house guests coming when my air conditioner broke.Mr Ewing was in my home within an hour and we had a brand new efficient air conditioner within hours. Thank you so much for the excellent customer service. We appreciate your prompt, friendly and professional service.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsDavid Garcia

Called Ewing air conditioning in Wylie Tx and within the hour they were at my home correcting my AC problem, Thanks David Would definately recommend and return as a customer.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsKeith Brown – Murphy TX

David, This was, without a doubt, the best service I possibly could have received from an individual and a company! My Air Conditioning went out in the middle of 100 degree temperatures… I called at 9pm… I was just going to leave a message to see if they would call me back… and the owner of the company answers the phone! He accesses my situation in about 5 minutes, comes out and has my (non-emergency) issue resolved less than 24 hours of me contacting them (would have been sooner, but I asked for a later appointment time to match my schedule)!

Let’s just say that I’m very impressed with this company and it’s not very easy to impress me. You outperform, over deliver, are extremely experienced, services are exceptionally valued, honest, have prodigious workmanship, and your kindness is top notch! From now on, I’m a 100% Ewing AC / Heating repair residential consumer! I would like to thank you and your company for showing how all the other companies should be!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsJohn and Tahereh H. – Dallas Texas

IF YOU WANT HONESTY, INTEGRITY, GREAT PRICES, AND THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE—— USE EWING A/C and Heat!! David- just wanted to express the satisfaction we have with your service, professionalism of your technicians, PRICE POINTS, as well as your personal follow up. This was our very first home purchase, and within a week we needed a new system. Ewing A/C quoted the unit, and installed the complete system within 24 HRS!!! When dealing with you directly, you put all 7 companies I personally spoke with to shame with your knowledge, and respect for our comfort, and safety. With the upgrade from 3 to 4 ton it has been fa-nominal!! Even upgrading the Complete inside/outside HVAC unit with EWING A/C we where able to save alot of money, and heartache. Do Not waste your time, or MONEY with any other A/C company- EWING A/C and Heating IS GREAT! THANK YOU GUYS!

5 Star Rating TestimonialsSuren

Great service and pricing.. Ewing Air even went to my brother’s house in Houston and installed 2 units .. If your buying an AC/Heating unit… you should at least call them..

5 Star Rating TestimonialsWilliam ‎ – Jun 25, 2011

Whenever I purchase products or services I want to be as informed as possible to ensure that I have something that fits my exact needs. so when the air condition system in my mothers home went out, I immediately went searching for an HVAC company that could help us in diagnosing and repairing the issue. I first did a search on my HOA’s message forum online. I read a few recommendations and google searched each one for additional information. That’s where I found Ewing Air Conditioning. I called up Mr. Ewing and he was immediately troubleshooting with me over the phone. It was late in the day, so he wasn’t able to make it to the house. He did promise to be there first thing in the morning the next day, and he was there right at 8am like he promised. After about 10 minutes of troubleshooting the AC not cooling, he replaced the AC blower motor cap. Our blower motor was not functioning, hence no air circulating through the house. The blower motor kicked back on and you could tell the house was cooling almost immediately. He … I want to be as informed as possible to ensure that I have something that fits my exact needs. so when the air condition system in my mothers home went out, I immediately went searching for an HVAC company that could help us in diagnosing and repairing the issue. I first did a search on my HOA’s message forum online. I read a few recommendations and google searched each one for additional information. That’s where I found Ewing Air Conditioning. I called up Mr. Ewing and he was immediately troubleshooting with me over the phone. It was late in the day, so he wasn’t able to make it to the house. He did promise to be there first thing in the morning the next day, and he was there right at 8am like he promised. After about 10 minutes of troubleshooting the AC not cooling, he replaced the AC blower motor cap. Our blower motor was not functioning, hence no air circulating through the house. The blower motor kicked back on and you could tell the house was cooling almost immediately. He did advise that if the blower motor was still in good condition, it should last another 6-8 years (the unit is already 9 years old). If the blower motor happened to go out and we needed to replace it, he would credit the repairs he performed already to ensure that we spend as little as possible. That right there is the mark of a true businessman that takes care of his customers. David is not in it for the quick buck, rather he’s building relationships for a lifetime. This is a man I can trust and feel safe in recommending to my friends, family, and neighbors.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsDan ‎ – Jun 27, 2011 – Wylie, TX

David, I sincerely appreciate your quick response and prompt arrival to fix my A/C. You were very honest and knowledgeable and fair with your pricing. It was great to do business with you. I look forward to recommending your services to my friends and neighbors.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsChase ‎ – Jun 30, 2011

Davids crew came over and installed a brand new 14.5 seer Rheem system inside and out in just over 4 hours today on 6/29/2011. They were very nice and clean with their work. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a brand new A/C system. I had price quotes from other companies and Ewing blew them out of the water.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsCody ‎ – Jul 6, 2011 

I am very pleased with the professionalism & honesty David provided for me when my AC stopped working. He came to my house, identified the problem, and solved the problem. My AC is now running and my family is happy. Thank you so much.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsTodd G. ‎ – Jul 8, 2011 

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating Repair is professinal, competent, fair and honest. We would never deal with another Air & Heat Company. That’s how satisfied we are with Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating Repair.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsKim McCollum 7-8-11

David did a wonderful job for me. He showed up on time, was quick and charged a very reasonable price. I am very happy with the service I received and will recommend to my friends. Thank you so much.

5 Star Rating TestimonialsSteven ‎ – Jul 13, 2011

Totally amazing Guy and Great Customer Service. Came out in one days notice. Fixed my problem. Then charge me 134 Dollars less than what he had quouted me. He blew me away. I would highly recommend his Business for any and all of my friends AC repair needs large or small.

GET A FREE ESTIMATE!

Your Name (required)

Your Phone (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Please Enter Code: captcha


          

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating
Owner - D.R. Ewing

David Ewing on Google Plus

Official PayPal Seal